SCHEDULE 1 DEFINITION OF DISTRIBUTION SERVICE AREA

This Schedule specifies the area in which the Licensee is authorized to distribute and sell electricity in accordance with paragraph 8.1 of this Licence.

The Licensee's service area is comprised of the distribution service areas of the former Thunder Bay Electricity Distribution Inc. (ED-2002-0529) and Kenora Hydro Electric Corporation Ltd. (ED-2003-0030) as they existed at the date of the completion of their amalgamation, as approved by the OEB in its Decision and Order in OEB File No. EB-2018-0124. The service areas of these predecessor distributors are referred to as Rate Zones for the purposes of this Licence and for the purposes of the Rate Orders assigned to LDC Mergeco as part of the OEB's Decision and Order in EB-2018-0124.

The Thunder Bay Rate Zone:

- 1. The City of Thunder Bay as of January 1, 1970.
- Fort William First Nation.

The Kenora Rate Zone:

- 1. The Municipality of Kenora as of December 31, 1999, with the exception of the area encompassed by the eastern boundary of the City of Kenora, west to the western side of Lot 16, north of the northern boundary of the City of Kenora and Township of Jaffray, south to the Winnipeg River., that is served by Hydro One Networks Inc.
- 2. The Town of Keewatin, as of December 31, 1999, from the easterly boundary of Keewatin, westerly to Keewatin Beach Road, southerly to Lake of the Woods, and northerly to Darlington Bay.
- 3. Plan M456, lots 1-5 inclusive in the City of Kenora (formerly the Town of Jaffray Melick as of December 31, 1999).
- 4. Islands E211 and E212 situated in Lake of the Woods.
- 5. Plan M28 PT BLK D, RP 23R10703, Part 1 PCL 29790 in the City of Kenora.
- 6. Except for the following area which is served by Hydro One Networks Inc.:
 - Conc 1J and 2J, Lot 4, Parcel 13424, Township of Jaffray Melick, Kenora